Confused? Ripping your hair out?? Screaming in the attic???? I got you. Below is a breakdown of each rating and what I’ve butchered them to become.

five stars

What is chill? Goodbye world, I’m living in these books and only coming out to buy merch and compel you to love them too. With my stick. (It’s a big stick.)

→ Right this way! All 5-star reads are filed here.

four stars

Great books, but there were some minor flaws.

→ Right this way! All 4-star reads are filed here.

three stars

Something felt off/didn’t connect with me. I still had a lot of fun with them, but I was probably also tempted to throw them at a wall or at least bash my head against once. AGONY! PAIN! EXCITING!

→ Right this way! All 3-star reads are filed here.

two stars

Unsatisfied, disappointed, and very, very sad I wasted my time and fell for the pretty cover. Covers are evil and deceptive and HAHHAHA I’M NEVER LEARNING MY LESSON

→ Right this way! All 2-star reads are filed here.

one star

I’m not saying I want to murder them…but if they got run over by a car, I would be driving that car.

→ Right this way! All 1-star reads are filed here.